Leadership and Staff

MLK Labor is a democratic, worker-run organization.

The MLK Labor Executive Board consists of members representing a variety of industries and constituency groups. The Executive Board, Executive Secretary-Treasurer, President, and Vice President are elected to three-year terms by the delegate body.

MLK Labor Leadership

Executive Secretary-Treasurer

Nicole Grant, IBEW 46
nicole (at) mlklabor.org

Vice President

Stefan Moritz, UNITE HERE Local 8
stefan (at) 8.unitehere.org

MLK Labor Staff

  • Deputy Executive Secretary: Katie Garrow – katie (at) MLKLabor.org
  • Organizing Director: Peter Hasegawa – Peter (at) MLKLabor.org
  • Logistics Director: Annie Wise – Annie (at) MLKLabor.org
  • Communications Director: Charlie Lapham – Charles (at) MLKLabor.org

MLK Labor Executive Board

The Executive Board meets the third Wednesday of every month at 2 p.m. in room 208 of the Seattle Labor Temple, 2800 1st Avenue.

Elected Trustees (Members-At-Large)

  • Marsha Botzer, UA 32 – mbotzer (at) botzerconsulting.com
  • Karen Hart, SEIU 925 – khart (at) seiu925.org
  • Michael Gonzales, Teamsters 174 – mgonzales (at) teamsters174.org
  • Lorelei Walker, PTE 17 – lorelei (at) pte17.org
  • Kevin Stuckey, SPOG – kevin (at) seattlepoliceguild.org

Board Members Representing Trade Sections

  • Aircraft Trades: Joel Funfar, SPEEA/IFPTE 2001 – joel.w.funfar (at) boeing.com
  • Automotive Trades: Dustin Lambro, Teamsters 117 – dustin.lambro (at) teamsters117.org
  • Building Trades: Monty Anderson, Seattle/King County Building Trades – monty (at) seattlebuildingtrades.org
  • Entertainment Trades: Shellea Allen, SAG-AFTRA Seattle – shellea.allen (at) sagaftra.org
  • Food and Allied Trades: Abby Lawlor, UNITE HERE Local 8 – abby (at) 8.unitehere.org
  • Health Care: Robin Wyss, SEIU Healthcare 1199NW – robinw (at) seiu1199nw.org
  • Higher Education: David Parsons, UAW 4121 – david.parsons (at) uaw4121.org
  • Industrial Trades: Jon Holden, IAM 751 – jonh (at) iam751.org
  • K-12: Phyllis Campano, Seattle Education Association – pcampano (at) washingtonea.org
  • Maritime Trades: John Persak, Longshore & Warehouse Local 19 – john.m.persak (at) gmail.com
  • Metal Trades: Todd Mitchell, Heat and Frost Insulators 7 – awl7 (at) insulators.org
  • Private Sector: Zenia Javalera, SEIU 6 – zjavalera (at) seiu6.org
  • Public Safety: Kenny Stuart, IAFF 27 – kstuart (at) iaff27.org
  • Public Sector: Mary Keefe,  Teamsters 763 – mary.keefe (at) teamsters763.org
  • Transportation Trades: Kenneth Price, ATU 587 – kprice.president (at) atu587.org

Board Members Representing Constituency Groups

  • A. Philip Randolph Institute: Paul Thompson, LIUNA 242 -pthompson (at) liunanroc.org
  • Asian Pacific American Labor Alliance: Ligaya Domingo, SEIU Healthcare 1199NW – ligayad (at) seiu1199nw.org
  • Coalition of Black Trade Unionists: Claude Burfect, WFSE 341 – burfe2 (at) gmail.com
  • Labor Council For Latin American Advancement: Eric Perez, Ironworkers 86 – ericp (at) local86.org
  • Pride At Work: Mike Andrew, UAW 1981 – msand76 (at) hotmail.com
  • Washington Alliance for Retired Americans: Don Bennett, NALC 79 – bennettdonebe (at) aol.com