Leadership and Staff

MLK Labor is a democratic, worker-run organization.

The MLK Labor Executive Board consists of members representing a variety of industries and constituency groups. The Executive Board, Executive Secretary-Treasurer, President, and Vice President are elected to three-year terms by the delegate body.


MLK Labor Leadership


Executive Secretary-Treasurer

Nicole Grant, IBEW 46
nicole@mlklabor.org

President

Dale Bright, LIUNA 242
bright@laborerslocal242.com

Vice President

Stefan Moritz, UNITE HERE Local 8
stefan@8.unitehere.org

MLK Labor Staff

  • Deputy Executive Secretary: Katie Garrow – katie@MLKLabor.org
  • Organizing Director: Peter Hasegawa – Peter@MLKLabor.org
  • Logistics Director: Annie Wise – Annie@MLKLabor.org
  • Communications Director: Charlie Lapham – Charles@MLKLabor.org

MLK Labor Executive Board

The Executive Board meets the third Wednesday of every month at 2 p.m. in room 208 of the Seattle Labor Temple, 2800 1st Avenue.

Elected Trustees (Members-At-Large)

Board Members Representing Trade Sections

Board Members Representing Constituency Groups